Scroll back to the top
Published on 01/22/2024 04:03 PM

The Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE) has announced this year’s IDEATE Faculty Fellows and four faculty members from the IDEATE community are honored for their commitment and enthusiasm to conduct excellent Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) research.
The Innovation and Design for Exploration and Analysis in Teaching Excellence (IDEATE) Faculty Fellows Program provides an opportunity for highly-motivated faculty who are dedicated to improving the teaching and learning at Texas A&M University to design, conduct, and share cutting-edge SoTL research. 
The IDEATE Community of Scholars (CoS) launched in February 2020 and is composed of faculty members from various disciplines. The IDEATE Faculty Fellows program allows full-time faculty to collaborate regarding the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) research. The program aims to expand the fellows’ knowledge of teaching and learning and the impact of educational practices on students.
2023-2024 IDEATE Faculty Fellows Honored:
Robert Lightfoot - College of Engineering
Dr. Shawna Thomas -  College of Engineering
Dr. Rich Cooper - School of Liberal Arts
Dr. Merlyn Joseph- School of Pharmacy

Robert Lightfoot, Associate Professor of Practice in the Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Dr. Shawna Thomas, Instructional Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering