Home > TEACHING AWARDS > Montague-CTE Scholars > Past Year's Scholars > 2019-2020 Scholars

2019-2020 Scholars


29th Annual Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholars

Dean of Faculties, Dr. Blanca Lupiani, speaking to the Scholars, at the celebratory luncheon, said, “The Montague-CTE Scholars awards are a very tangible indicator of your commitment to teaching excellence, and are one of a number of criteria that we consider during the promotion and tenure process. We are counting on you to lead the way among your peers to help us achieve our goals of student success and, and to promote the scholarship of teaching.” This award has been granted to more than 270 faculty.

Jessica Leatherwood, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Department of Animal Science
Youngjib Ham, College of Architecture, Department of Construction Science
Sara Raven, College of Education & Human Development, Department of Teaching, Learning and Culture
Daniel Alge, College of Engineering, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Julia Reece, College of Geosciences, Department of Geology and Geophysics
Joshua DiCaglio, College of Liberal Arts, Department of English
Christopher Yust, Mays Business School, Department of Accounting
David Powers, College of Science, Department of Chemistry
Jessica Labonté, Galveston Campus, Department of Marine Biology