Montague-CTE Scholars Awards

The Montague-CTE Scholars awards are named in honor of Kenneth Montague ’37, a distinguished alumnus and outstanding trustee of Texas A&M Foundation, who had a long and storied career in the Texas oil industry. Ken and Judy Montague endowed a generous gift in 1991 to benefit the future Ken Montagues, Aggies who are life-long learners and contributors to their communities. The Center for Teaching Excellence is deeply grateful to his son, Jim, and wife, Vicki, for their generous and continued support that recognizes excellence in teaching and learning at Texas A&M University.

Provost Academic Professional Track Faculty Teaching Excellence Award

This new award, established in 2019, encourages, recognizes and rewards faculty recipients for exceptional teaching practices that create meaningful learning experiences for students. It illustrates both the impact of an effective teaching approach and the value of student-centered learning. Recipients of this award will receive a $5,000 cash stipend, generously gifted by the Marie M. and James H. Galloway Foundation, and will hold this award title for life.