Home > TEACHING AWARDS > Montague-CTE Scholars > Past Year's Scholars > 2018-2019 Scholars

2018-2019 Scholars


28th Annual Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholars
The Montague-CTE Scholar award is given annually to one tenure-track assistant professor from each College, based on their early success in and passion for teaching undergraduate students. Awardees receive a $6,500 grant to encourage further development of teaching excellence. This award has been granted to more than 234 faculty.
Kathrin Dunlap, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Department of Animal Science
Juan-Carlos Baltazar, College of Architecture, Department of Architecture
Carly Gilson, College of Education & Human Development, Department of Educational Psychology
Patrick Shamberger, College of Engineering, Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Chris Nowotarski, College of Geosciences, Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Rumya Putcha, College of Liberal Arts, Department of Performance Studies
Matt Ege, Mays Business School, Department of Accounting
Anne Shiu, College of Science, Department of Mathematics
Annie Newell-Fugate, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Department of Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology