Home > TEACHING AWARDS > Montague-CTE Scholars > Past Year's Scholars > 2017-2018 Scholars

2017-2018 Scholars


27th Annual Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholars

The Montague-CTE Scholar award is given annually to one tenure-track assistant professor from each College based on their early success in and passion for teaching students. Awardees receive a $6,500 grant to encourage further development of teaching excellence. This award has been bestowed on 251 faculty.

The 2017-18 Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence scholars are:       

Dr. Vishal M. Gohil, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics

Dr. Negar Kalantar, College of Architecture, Department of Architecture

Dr. James Abbey, Mays Business School, Department of Information & Operations Management

Dr. Natasha T. Brison, College of Education & Human Development, Department of Health & Kinesiology

Dr. Alaa Elwany, College of Engineering, Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering;

Dr. Anita Rapp, College of Geosciences, Department of Atmospheric Sciences

Dr. Anna W. Wolfe, College of Liberal Arts, Department of Communication

Dr. Lei Fang, College of Science, Department of Chemistry

Dr. Jayanth Ramadoss, College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Department of Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology

Dr. Peter J. van Hengstum, Texas A&M University – Galveston Campus, Department of Marine Sciences