Home > Graduate Student Support > Academy for Future Faculty > Schedule

Schedule

Fall 2018 Academy for Future Faculty Workshops

AFF Orientation
Thursday, September 6, 5:30 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 501 
     
CORE: Learning Outcomes & the Course Development Cycle
Monday, September 10, 5:00 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

CORE: Creating a Curriculum Vitae
Monday, September 17, 5:00-6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 501


CORE: Philosophy of Teaching Statement
Thursday, September 20, 5:00 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 501

ELECTIVE: Bring your phone to class - mobile technologies for classroom engagement
Monday, September 24, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

ELECTIVE: Effective Communication in an International Context: Part 1
Monday, October 1, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

ELECTIVE: Six Pillars of Student Engagement
Monday, October 8, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

ELECTIVE: Effective Communication in an International Context: Part 2
Monday, October 15, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

ELECTIVE: Writing Effective Exam Questions
Thursday, October 25, 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

CORE: Syllabus Design
Thursday, November 8, 5:00 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 501

 

ELECTIVE: Micro-Teaching
Monday, November 12, 5:30 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510

ELECTIVE: Micro-Teaching
Thursday, November 15, 5:30 - 6:30 pm, Rudder Tower 510