Home > Graduate Student Support > Academy for Future Faculty > Schedule

Schedule

Spring 2017 Schedule of Workshops
 
Week Date
Time
Location Topic Speaker
1
Mon Jan 23
5:00 PM
MSC 1400 AFF Kick-off Event AFF Executive Committee
2 Mon Jan 30
5:00 PM
MSC 1400 CORE: Learning Outcomes and the Course Development Cycle Center for Teaching Excellence
3 Thur Feb 2 
5:30 PM
MSC 1400 Building Rapport with Students in a Large Classroom
UPDATE
Dr. Sara Fehr
4 Mon  Feb 6
5:00 PM
MSC 1400 CORE: Teaching Philosophy Statement Graduate Teaching Consultants
5 Thurs Feb 9 
5:30 PM
MSC 1400 Teaching Methodologies
UPDATE
Dr. Beth NcNeill
6 Mon Feb 13
5:00 PM
MSC 1400 CORE: Syllabus Design Graduate Teaching Consultants
7 Thur Feb 23
5:30 PM
MSC 1400           Use of Mobile Devices in the Classroom to Increase Student Motivation and Engagement Dr. Nate Poling & Shweta Kailani
8 Mon Feb 27 
5:00 PM
MSC 1400 CORE: Curriculum Vitae Career Center
9 Thur Mar 9
5:30 PM
MSC 1400 Focusing on Abilities of Students with Disabilities Dr. Judith A Linneman
10 Mon Mar 20
5:30 PM
MSC 1400 Managing Research Groups in Academia Dr. Christopher Quick
11 Thur Mar 23    5:30 PM MSC 1400 Micro-Teaching Graduate Teaching Consultants
12 Mon Mar 27
5:30 PM
MSC 1400 Micro-Teaching Graduate Teaching Consultants