Home > Fellows and Scholars

Fellows and Scholars

The Montague-CTE Scholars awards are named in honor of Kenneth Montague ’37, a distinguished alumnus and outstanding trustee of Texas A&M Foundation, who had a long and storied career in the Texas oil industry. Ken and Judy Montague endowed a generous gift in 1991 to benefit the future Ken Montagues, Aggies who are life-long learners and contributors to their communities. The Center for Teaching Excellence is deeply grateful to his son, Jim, and wife, Vicki, for their generous and continued support that recognizes excellence in teaching and learning at Texas A&M University.
Innovation in High-Impact Learning Experiences (IHILE) 
The Faculty Fellows for Innovation in High-Impact Learning Experiences (IHILE) program is designed to facilitate faculty innovations to enhance teaching and enrich student learning through High-Impact Learning Experiences, as part of the efforts of Aggies Commit to Learning for a Lifetime. These experiences feature elevated interaction with faculty and peers, focused application of knowledge, and extended emphasis on reflection and feedback. The combination creates a transformative learning environment better preparing students for the challenges of lifelong learning.

This program is co-sponsored by the Center for Teaching Excellence of the Office of the Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost, the Office of the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies, the Office of the Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies, and the Office of Vice Provost for Academic Affairs.
Service-Learning Faculty Fellows (SLFF)

The Service-Learning Faculty Fellows (SLFF) program is a year-long faculty development program that provides an opportunity for selected faculty members to integrate service-learning into their teaching, research, and public service work while becoming recognized campus leaders in service-learning instruction and community engagement (University of Georgia: The Office of Service-Learning, 2012). As part of a learning community, selected faculty members participate in a series of workshops that address issues in service-learning pedagogy in an effort to develop high-impact service-learning projects or courses for their students.